About the Office of the Registrar

Outside view of Lincoln Hall
Lincoln Hall

The Office of the Registrar assists students, faculty and alumni with a variety of services. We:

  • maintain academic records on all students,
  • manage registration,
  • program degree audits,
  • supervise declaration of major and
  • evaluate transfer credit.

We provide transcripts, enrollment verifications, and answer any questions about these transactions.

Also, the Office of the Registrar:

  • creates the academic calendar, produces the class schedule and updates and validates the college catalog and
  • handles school compliance with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Important Dates and Deadlines for Fall 2018

Aug 13-17, Mon-Fri Orientation for International Students

Aug 16, Thr Fall Faculty Conference

Aug 18-21, Sat-Tue Orientation for All New Students

Aug 19, Sun Academic Year Opening Program and Reception

Aug 21, Tue Continuing Students Arrive

Aug 21, Tue Labor Assignment Orientation and Training (New and Continuing Students Must Attend)

Aug 22, Wed Classes Begin

Aug 28, Tue Last Day to Add a Course. All Registration Procedures for Fall Term, 2018, Must Be Completed by 5:00 p.m.

Aug 28, Tue Last Day to Drop a Course without W on Record.

Aug 28, Tue Last Day to Change a Labor Position (Non First-Year Students)

Sept 18, Tue Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without WP/WF Grade Being Recorded

Oct 8-9, Mon-Tue Reading Period (Classes Cancelled)

Oct 16, Midterm Grades Due

Oct 17, Wed Mountain Day (Classes Cancelled)

Oct 19, Fri Student Applications for BIST Due

Oct 24, Wed Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Nov 5-14, Mon-Wed Registration for Spring and Summer Terms

Nov 16-18 Fri-Sun Homecoming

Nov 16, Fri Labor Status Forms for Thanksgiving Break Due

Nov 21-25, Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Vacation

Dec 7, Fri Labor Status Forms for Christmas Break Due

Dec 7, Fri Classes End: Last Day to Withdraw from the College without Final Grades Being Recorded

Dec 9, Sun Recognition Service for Mid-Year Graduates

Dec 10, Mon Reading Period

Dec 11-14, Tue-Fri Final Examinations

Dec 14, Fri Fall Term Ends

Dec 15, Sat Last day of Fall Labor

Dec 18, Tue Final Grades Due at 12:00 pm