About the Office of the Registrar

Outside view of Lincoln Hall
Lincoln Hall

The Office of the Registrar assists students, faculty and alumni with a variety of services. We:

  • maintain academic records on all students,
  • manage registration,
  • program degree audits,
  • supervise declaration of major and
  • evaluate transfer credit.

We provide transcripts, enrollment verifications, and answer any questions about these transactions.

Also, the Office of the Registrar:

  • creates the academic calendar, produces the class schedule and updates and validates the college catalog and
  • handles school compliance with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Important Dates and Deadlines for Spring 2019

Jan 8, Tues Classes Begin

Jan 11, Fri  Mid-Point or Final Student Labor Evaluations Due

Jan 14, Mon Last Day to Add a Course. All Registration Procedures for Spring 2019 Term Must Be Completed by 5:00 p.m.

Jan 14, Mon Last Day to Drop a Course without W on Record.

Jan 14, Mon Last Day to Change a Labor Position (Non First-Year Students)

Jan 21, Mon Observance of Martin Luther King Day (Classes Cancelled)

Feb 4, Mon Search for Summer Labor Positions and Spring Break Labor Begins

Feb 4-8, Mon-Fri Registration for May Term

Feb 11, Mon Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without WP/WF Grade Being Recorded

Feb 26, Tue Midterm Grades Due

Feb 26, Tue Labor Day: Exploring Learning, Labor, Service (Classes Cancelled)

Feb 27, Wed Finalize Summer Registration for Financial Aid

Feb 28, Thr Estimated Summer Financial Aid Package

Mar 1, Fri Last Day to Submit Spring Break Labor Status Forms

Mar 4-10, Mon-Sun Spring Vacation

Mar 15, Fri Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Mar 29, Fri Labor Status Forms Due for Summer 2019 and the 2019-2020 academic year

Mar 29, Fri Student Labor Experience Evaluations Due

Apr 1, Mon Last Day to drop a summer course without a fee

Apr 1, Mon Students enrolled in summer course without summer labor will be unenrolled

Apr 8-17, Mon-Wed Registration for Fall 2019 Term

Apr 16, Tue Deadline for Summer Internship Proposals

Apr 19, Fri Good Friday Observance (Classes Cancelled)

Apr 25, Thr Classes End: Last Day to Withdraw from the College without Final Grades Being Recorded

Apr 26, Fri Reading Period

Apr 29 – May 2, Mon – Thr Final Examinations

May 5, Sun Baccalaureate and Commencement Services

May 5, Sun Last day of Spring Labor

May 7, Tue Final Grades Due at 12:00 pm

May 17, Fri Final Student Labor Evaluations Due