About the Office of the Registrar

Outside view of Lincoln Hall
Lincoln Hall

The Office of the Registrar assists students, faculty and alumni with a variety of services. We:

  • maintain academic records on all students,
  • manage registration,
  • program degree audits,
  • supervise declaration of major and
  • evaluate transfer credit.

We provide transcripts, enrollment verifications, and answer any questions about these transactions.

Also, the Office of the Registrar:

  • creates the academic calendar, produces the class schedule and updates and validates the college catalog and
  • handles school compliance with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Important Dates and Deadlines for Spring 2020

Jan 7, Tue Classes and Labor Begin
Jan 10, Fri Mid-Point or Final Student Labor Evaluations Due
Jan 13, Mon Last Day to Add a Course. Last Day to Drop a Course without W on Record. Last Day to Change a Labor Position
Jan 20, Mon Observance of Martin Luther King Day (Classes Cancelled)
Feb 3, Mon Search for Summer Labor Positions and Spring Break Labor
Begins (Labor Position required for Summer Registration)
Feb 3-7, Mon-Fri Registration for May Term
Feb 10, Mon Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without
WP/WF Grade Being Recorded
Feb 25, Tue Midterm Grades Due
Feb 26, Wed Finalize Summer Registration for Financial Aid
Feb 27, Thr Estimated Summer Financial Aid Package
Feb 28, Fri Last Day to Submit Spring Break Labor Status Forms
Mar 2-8, Mon-Sun Spring Vacation
Mar 13, Fri Last Day to Withdraw from a Spring Course
Mar 27, Fr Student Labor Experience Evaluation Due
Mar 30, Mon Last Day to drop a summer course without a fee
Mar 30, Mon Students enrolled in summer course without summer labor
will be unenrolled
Mar 31, Tues Labor Day: Exploring Learning, Labor, Service
(Classes Cancelled)
Apr 6-15, Mon-Wed Registration for Fall Term 2020
Apr 10, Fri Good Friday Observance (Classes Cancelled)
Apr 14, Tue Deadline for Summer Internship Proposals
Apr 20, Mon Labor Status Forms Due for Summer 2020 and the 2020-
2021 academic year
Apr 23, Thr Classes End: Last Day to Withdraw from the
College without Final Grades Being Recorded
Apr 24, Fri Reading Period
Apr 27 – Apr 30, Mon-Thr Final Examinations
May 3, Sun Baccalaureate and Commencement Services. Last Day of Spring Labor.
May 5, Tue Final Grades Due at 12 pm