Human Resources Team

Steve H. Lawson, SPHR

Associate VP of Human Resources
859-985-3050
lawsonst@berea.edu

Tessa Riley

Human Resources Coordinator
Areas of Responsibility: Child Development Lab Staffing, Customer Service, Event Planning,  Service Awards, Invoicing, PFE HR Backup
Ext. 3070
rileyt@berea.edu

Brandon Noble

Benefits Coordinator
Areas of Responsibility: Benefits Enrollment & Inquiries, COBRA, Life Insurance, Disability & Life Insurance Claims
Ext. 4225
nobleb@berea.edu

Ashley Harrison

Payroll Manager
Areas of Responsibility: Payroll Processes, Payroll Deductions, Time Entry
Ext. 3095
harrisona@berea.edu

Michelle Wasson

Michelle M. Wasson  MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Human Resources Manager
Areas of Responsibility: IS&S, Alumni & College Relations, Library, Admissions, Career Development/Internships, CDL, CIE, CCC, Carter G Woodson Center, Black Cultural Center, BereaCorps, Brushy Fork, Grow Appalachia, Appalachian Center, and PFE GEAR UP, Family Partnership, & Operations.

Functions: Staffing, Employee Relations, Compensation & Benefits, Payroll Support, Training and Development, Workers’ Comp.
Ext. 4218
wassonm@berea.edu

Crystal Erwin

Crystal Erwin, aPHR

Associate Human Resources Business Partner
Areas of Responsibility: IS&S, Alumni & College Relations, Library, Admissions, Career Development/Internships, CDL, CIE, CCC, Carter G Woodson Center, Black Cultural Center, BereaCorps, Brushy Fork, Grow Appalachia, Appalachian Center, and PFE GEAR UP, Family Partnership, & Operations.

Functions: Recruiting, Staffing, Employee Relations, Compensation & Benefits, Payroll Support

Ext. 3897
erwinc@berea.edu

Skylar Miller

Human Resources Collegiate Partner
Areas of Responsibility: IS&S, Alumni & College Relations, Library, Admissions, Career Development/Internships, CDL, CIE, CCC, Carter G Woodson Center, Black Cultural Center, BereaCorps, Brushy Fork, Grow Appalachia, Appalachian Center, and PFE GEAR UP, Family Partnership, & Operations.

Functions: Recruitment, Staffing, Onboarding.
Ext. 3523
millers2@berea.edu

Sheri L. Gordon MA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Human Resources Manager
Areas of Responsibility: Divisions of Operations & Sustainability, Labor Program, Student Life, Finance, & President’s Office

Functions: Staffing, Employee Relations, Compensation & Benefits, Training and Development, Human Resources Website, Talent & Performance Management Systems Administration
Ext. 3054
gordons@berea.edu

Tracy McDole

Associate Human Resources Business Partner
Areas of Responsibility: Division of Academics, Financial Aid, College Farm, Farm Store, CELTS, Athletics

Functions: Staffing, Employee Relations, Benefits, Payroll Support, Training and Development, FMLA.
Ext. 3051
mcdolet@berea.edu

Cheyenne Brumbaugh, aPHR

Human Resources Collegiate Partner
Areas of Responsibility: Recruitment, staffing, onboarding for Partners for Education (FSCS, CNCS, TRiO, PN), Operations & Sustainability, Labor Program, Finance, and Student Life.
Ext. 3643
brumbaughc@berea.edu

Mark Nigro

Learning & Training Coordinator
Ext. 3097
nigrom@berea.edu