Staff

Steve H. Lawson, SPHR

Associate VP of Human Resources
Ray House, Rm 204
859-985-3050
steve_lawson@berea.edu

 

Senior Administrative Assistant
Areas of Responsibility: Customer Service, Tuition Reimbursement, Event Planning, Service Awards, Workers’ Compensation
Ray House, Rm 101
Ext. 3070

 

Ashley Harrison

Payroll Manager
Areas of Responsibility: Payroll Processes, Payroll Deductions, Time Entry, Position Management
Ray House, Room 203
Ext. 3095
ashley_harrison@berea.edu

 

Sheri Gordon, MA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Sr. Human Resources Business Partner
Areas of Responsibility: Divisions of Operations & Sustainability, Student Labor, Student Life, & Finance – Staffing, Employee Relations, Benefits, Payroll Support, Training and Development; Human Resources Website, Talent & Performance Management Systems, Employee Surveys
Ray House, Room 202
Ext. 3054
sheri_gordon@berea.edu

 

Tracy McDole

Associate Human Resources Business Partner
Areas of Responsibility: Division of Academics, Admissions, Financial Aid, College Farm, CELTS, Library, Athletics, Appalachian Center – Staffing, Employee Relations, Benefits, Payroll Support, Training and Development.
Ray House, Room 201
Ext. 3278
tracy_mcdole@berea.edu

 

Michelle M. Wasson  MBA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Sr. Human Resources Business Partner
Areas of Responsibility: Divisions of IS&S, Alumni & College Relations & Strategic Initiatives, CDL, CCC, Carter G Woodson Center, Black Cultural Center, Brushy Fork, Grow Appalachia – Staffing, Employee Relations, Benefits, Payroll Support, Training and Development.
Ray House, Room 105
Ext. 4218
michelle_wasson@berea.edu

 

Devon M. Peterika

Sr. Human Resources Business Partner
Areas of Responsibility: Partners for Education – Staffing, Employee Relations, Benefits, Payroll Support, Training and Development.
Ray House, Room 103
Ext. 3523
devon_peterika@berea.edu

Brandon Noble

Benefits Coordinator
Ray House, Rm 102
Areas of Responsibility: Benefits Enrollment & Inquiries, COBRA, Life Insurance, Disability & Life Insurance Claims
Ext. 4225
brandon_noble@berea.edu