About Us

The Office of Vice President for Alumni and College Relations is responsible for providing administrative oversight for securing endowment and annual fund support for the college, creating and disseminating information about the college and leading efforts to expand the circle of alumni and friends who are concerned with the welfare of the college.

Vice President’s Office

Chad Berry

Vice President for Alumni and College Relations
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3730
vpacr@berea.edu

Kelly Linville

Executive Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3058
linvillek@berea.edu

Joanne Singh

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Edwards, Room 210
CPO 2216
859-985-3056
singhj@berea.edu

Advancement Services

Jennifer Borens

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3074
borensj@berea.edu

Sue Johns

Manager of Data & Analytics
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3013
johnss@berea.edu

Jamie Kirby

Donor Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3011
kirbyj2@berea.edu

Kim Mitchell

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3045
mitchellk@berea.edu

Dorothy Morgan

Executive Director of Advancement Services
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3006
morgando@berea.edu

Jason Proctor

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3361
proctorj@berea.edu

Brent Riley

Gifts and Records Manager
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3012
rileym@berea.edu

Alumni Relations

Jackie Collier

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3110
collierj@berea.edu

Lisa Colletti-Jones

Coordinator of Student, Young Alumni & Volunteer Engagement Programs
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3183
collettijonesl@berea.edu

Kristin Dalessio

Director, Alumni and Chapter Programming
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3105
dalessiok@berea.edu

Julianna O’Brien

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3108
obrienj@berea.edu

Crystal Wylie

Associate Director, Alumni Engagement & Communication
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3468
wyliec@berea.edu

Development Operations

Candis Arthur

Associate Vice President for Development Operations
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-3192
arthurc@berea.edu

Tammy Elam

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-3046
elamt@berea.edu

Annual Giving (Development Operations)

Dani Graves

Young Alumni Giving Officer, BereaCorps
Edwards, Room 220A
CPO 2216
859-985-3169
gravesda@berea.edu

Johanna Hall-Rappolee

Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 221
CPO 2216
859-985-3291
hallrappoleej@berea.edu

Evan Harrell

Associate Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 220B
CPO 2216
859-985-3770
harrelle@berea.edu

Mark Huguely

Annual Giving Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 222
CPO 2216
859-985-3203
huguelym@berea.edu

Elle Keys

Annual Giving Associate, BereaCorps
Edwards, Room 220B
CPO 2216
859-985-3632
keyse@berea.edu

Donor Relations and Communications (Development Operations)

Katie Grindstaff

Donor Relations & Stewardship Associate
Edwards, Room 211
CPO 2216
859-985-4198
grindstaffk@berea.edu

Missie Kelley

Coordinator of Donor Acquisition & Direct Mail
Edwards, Room 228
CPO 2216
859-985-3010
kelleym@berea.edu

Sam Milligan

Donor Communications Associate
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3337
milligans@berea.edu

Mindy Townsend

Director, Donor Relations & Communications
Edwards, Room 225
CPO 2216
859-985-3856
townsendm@berea.edu

Foundations and Corporations (Development Operations)

Jenny Akins

Director of Foundation Relations and Corporations
Edwards, Room 223
CPO 2216
859-985-3004
akinsj@berea.edu

Shawnna Southerland

Foundation Relations Associate
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3047
southerlands@berea.edu

Melissa Strobel

Director of Foundation Relations and Family Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 224
CPO 2216
859-985-3787
strobelm@berea.edu

Prospect Research and Development (Development Operations)

Molly Smith

Prospect Research Analyst
Edwards, Room 208
CPO 2216
859-985-4197
smithmol@berea.edu

Major and Planned Gifts

Ray Arnold

Planned Giving Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3608
arnoldr@berea.edu

Lisa Berry

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 106
CPO 2216
859-985-3176
berryl@berea.edu

Teresa Kash Davis

Associate Vice President for Major and Planned Gifts
Edwards, Room 107
CPO 2216
859-985-3132
daviste@berea.edu

Michele Pekola

Planned Giving Coordinator
Edwards, Room 113
CPO 2216
859-985-3016
pekolam@berea.edu

Gena Edwards

Associate Director of Planned Giving
Edwards, Room 111
CPO 2216
859-985-3470
edwardse@berea.edu

Mary Galloway

Director of Development
Edwards, Room 108
CPO 2216
859-985-3617
gallowaym@berea.edu

Amy Harmon

Director of Planned Giving
Edwards, Room 105
CPO 2216
859-985-3868
harmona@berea.edu

Lois Scott

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Lobby
CPO 2216
859-985-3039
scottl@berea.edu

Chris Schill

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 104
CPO 2216
859-985-3014
schillc@berea.edu

Matt Stokes

Administrative Services Manager
Edwards, Room 100
CPO 2216
859-985-3002
stokesm@berea.edu

Marketing & Communications

Dan Adams

Senior Web Developer
Marketing & Communications, Room 124
CPO 2142
859-985-3075
adamsdan@berea.edu

Kim Brown

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Marketing & Communications, Room 111
CPO 2142
859-985-3912
brownkim@berea.edu

Jay Buckner

Multimedia Production Manager
Marketing & Communications, Room 130
CPO 2142
859-985-3023
bucknerj@berea.edu

Charlie Campbell

Director of Web Design & Development
Marketing & Communications, Room 129
CPO 2142
859-985-3674
campbellc@berea.edu

Joseph Carrick

Web Developer
Marketing & Communications, Room 106
CPO 2142
859-985-3259
carricktel@berea.edu

Abbie Darst

Director of Publications and Media Relations
Marketing & Communications, Room 117
CPO 2142
859-985-3019
darsta@berea.edu

Tim Jordan

Media Relations Manager/Publications Writer
Marketing & Communications, Room 119
CPO 2142
859-985-3020
jordant@berea.edu

Brittany Lakes

Social Media Coordinator
Marketing & Communications, Room 106
CPO 2142
859-985-3191
lakesb2@berea.edu

Jason Miller

Content Strategist
Marketing & Communications, Room 112
CPO 2142
859-985-3021
millerjas@berea.edu

Zack Thompson

Digital Content Manager
Marketing & Communications, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3028
thompsonz@berea.edu

JoJo Wray

Senior Administrative Assistant
Marketing & Communications, Lobby
CPO 2142
859-985-3005
wrayj@berea.edu