About Us

The Office of Vice President for Alumni and College Relations is responsible for providing administrative oversight for securing endowment and annual fund support for the college, creating and disseminating information about the college and leading efforts to expand the circle of alumni and friends who are concerned with the welfare of the college.

Vice President’s Office

Bernadine Douglas

Vice President for Alumni and College Relations
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3730
bernadine_douglas@berea.edu

Kelly Linville

Executive Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3058
kelly_linville@berea.edu

Joanne Singh

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Edwards, Room 210
CPO 2216
859-985-3056
joanne_singh@berea.edu

Advancement Services

Jennifer Borens

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3074
jennifer_borens@berea.edu

Linda Carrier

Donor Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 127
CPO 2216
859-985-3045
linda_carrier@berea.edu

Linda Cope

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3123
linda_cope@berea.edu

Sue Johns

Manager of Data & Analytics
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3013
sue_johns@berea.edu

Jamie Kirby

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3011
jamie_kirby@berea.edu

Mary Labus

Manager of Data & Analytics
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3034
mary_labus@berea.edu

Dorothy Morgan

Executive Director of Advancement Services
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3006
dorothy_morgan@berea.edu

Jason Proctor

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3361
jason_proctor@berea.edu

Brent Riley

Gifts and Records Manager
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3012
brent_riley@berea.edu

Alumni Relations

Caroline Arthur

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3108
caroline_arthur@berea.edu

Jackie Collier

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3110
jackie_collier@berea.edu

Lisa Colletti-Jones

Coordinator of Student, Young Alumni & Volunteer Engagement Programs
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3183
lisa_colletti-jones@berea.edu

Kristin Dalessio

Director, Alumni and Chapter Programming
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3105
kristin_dalessio@berea.edu

Crystal Wylie

Associate Director, Alumni Engagement & Communication
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3468
crystal_wylie@berea.edu

Development Operations

Candis Arthur

Executive Director of Development Operations
Edwards, Room 207
CPO 2216
859-985-3192
candis_arthur@berea.edu

Tammy Elam

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-3046
tammy_elam@berea.edu

Annual Giving (Development Operations)

Ray Arnold

Annual Giving Officer
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3608
raymond_arnold@berea.edu

Adam Funck

Class Giving Associate, BereaCorps
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3467
adam_funck@berea.edu

Johanna Hall-Rappolee

Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 221
CPO 2216
859-985-3291
johanna_hallrappolee@berea.edu

Evan Harrell

Digital Engagement Coordinator
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3770
evan_harrell@berea.edu

Zack Johnson

Annual Giving Associate, BereaCorps
Edwards, Room 220B
CPO 2216
859-985-3632
zackary_johnson@berea.edu

Missie Kelley

Coordinator of Donor Acquisition & Direct Mail
Edwards, Room 228
CPO 2216
859-985-3010
melissa_kelley@berea.edu

Anthony Myrks-Brewer

Annual Giving Officer – Young Alumni
Edwards, Room 220A
CPO 2216
859-985-3169
anthony_myrks@berea.edu

Donor Relations and Communications (Development Operations)

Jenny Akins

Manager, Donor Communications
Edwards, Room 223
CPO 2216
859-985-3004
jenny_akins@berea.edu

Tori Calvert

Donor Communications Assistant
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3337
victoria_calvert@berea.edu

Katie Grindstaff

Donor Relations & Stewardship Associate
Edwards, Room 211
CPO 2216
859-985-4198
katie_grindstaff@berea.edu

Shawnna Southerland

Development Writer
Edwards, Room 224
CPO 2216
859-985-3047
shawnna_southerland@berea.edu

Mindy Townsend

Director, Donor Relations & Communications
Edwards, Room 225
CPO 2216
859-985-3856
melinda_townsend@berea.edu

Prospect Research and Development (Development Operations)

Scott Tracy

Director, Prospect Research & Development
Edwards, Room 212
CPO 2216
859-985-3030
scott_tracy@berea.edu

Molly Smith

Prospect Research Analyst
Edwards, Room 208
CPO 2216
859-985-4197
molly_smith@berea.edu

Major and Planned Gifts

Lisa Berry

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 106
CPO 2216
859-985-3176
lisa_berry@berea.edu

Teresa Kash Davis

Associate Vice President for Major and Planned Gifts
Edwards, Room 107
CPO 2216
859-985-3132
teresa_davis@berea.edu

Brianna DeLong

Planned Giving Coordinator
Edwards, Room 113
CPO 2216
859-985-3016
brianna_delong@berea.edu

Gena Edwards

Gift Planning Specialist
Edwards, Room 111
CPO 2216
859-985-3470
gena_edwards@berea.edu

Mary Galloway

Director of Development
Edwards, Room 108
CPO 2216
859-985-3617
mary_galloway@berea.edu

Amy Harmon

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 105
CPO 2216
859-985-3868
amy_harmon@berea.edu

Lois Scott

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Lobby
CPO 2216
859-985-3039
lois_scott@berea.edu

Chris Schill

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 104
CPO 2216
859-985-3014
christopher_schill@berea.edu

Matt Stokes

Administrative Services Manager
Edwards, Room 100
CPO 2216
859-985-3002
matthew_stokes@berea.edu

Melissa Strobel

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 103
CPO 2216
859-985-3787
melissa_strobel@berea.edu

Marketing & Communications

Dan Adams

Senior Web Developer
Marketing & Communications, Room 124
CPO 2142
859-985-3075
daniel_adams@berea.edu

Kim Brown

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Marketing & Communications, Room 111
CPO 2142
859-985-3912
kimberly_brown@berea.edu

Jay Buckner

Multimedia Production Manager
Marketing & Communications, Room 130
CPO 2142
859-985-3023
jay_buckner@berea.edu

Charlie Campbell

Director of Web Design & Development
Marketing & Communications, Room 129
CPO 2142
859-985-3674
charlie_cambell@berea.edu

Joseph Carrick

Web Developer
Marketing & Communications, Room 106
CPO 2142
859-985-3259
telajoseph_carrick@berea.edu

Abbie Darst

Director of Publications and Media Relations
Marketing & Communications, Room 117
CPO 2142
859-985-3019
abbie_darst@berea.edu

Tim Jordan

Media Relations Manager/Publications Writer
Marketing & Communications, Room 119
CPO 2142
859-985-3020
tim_jordan@berea.edu

Jason Miller

Content Strategist
Marketing & Communications, Room 112
CPO 2142
859-985-3021
jason_miller@berea.edu

Julianna O’Brien

Social Media Coordinator
Marketing & Communications, Room 103
CPO 2142
859-985-3191
julianna_o’brien@berea.edu

Zack Thompson

Web Content Coordinator
Marketing & Communications, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3028
zack_thompson@berea.edu

JoJo Wray

Senior Administrative Assistant
Marketing & Communications, Lobby
CPO 2142
859-985-3005
jojo_wray@berea.edu