About Us

The Office of Vice President for Alumni and College Relations is responsible for providing administrative oversight for securing endowment and annual fund support for the college, creating and disseminating information about the college and leading efforts to expand the circle of alumni and friends who are concerned with the welfare of the college.

Vice-President’s Office

Bernadine Douglas
Vice President for Alumni and College Relations
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3005
bernadine_douglas@berea.edu

Kelly Linville
Administrative Assistant – Development
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3058
kelly_linville@berea.edu

Scott Tracy
Campaign Manager
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3030
scott_tracy@berea.edu

JoJo Wray
Executive Administrative Assistant
Edwards, 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3005
jojo_wray@berea.edu

Advancement Services

Sue Johns
Information Systems Resources Consultant
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3013
sue_johns@berea.edu

Dorothy Morgan
Executive Director of Advancement Services
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3006
dorothy_morgan@berea.edu

Rachael Taylor
Alumni and Development Statistical Reports Associate/Gifts and Records Supervisor
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3161
rachael_taylor@berea.edu

Trena Payne
Gifts and Records Associate
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3011
trena_payne@berea.edu

Mary Labus
Manager of Data and Analytics
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3034
mary_labus@berea.edu

Linda Carrier
Records Assistant File Room
Edwards, Room 127
CPO 2216
859-985-3045
linda_carrier@berea.edu

Linda Cope
Gifts and Records Associate
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3123
linda_cope@berea.edu

Brittany Ash
Daily Donations Deposit/Gift and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2116
859-985-3074
brittany_ash@berea.edu

Dianne McCollum
Gift and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3012
dianne_mccollum@berea.edu

Maggie Park
Daily Donations Deposit, Gifts & Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3361
maggie_park@berea.edu

Alumni Relations

Jackie Collier
Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3110
jackie_collier@berea.edu

Lisa Colletti-Jones
Coordinator of Student, Young Alumni and Volunteer Engagement Programs
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3183
lisa_colletti-jones@berea.edu

Kristin Dalessio
Associate Director, Alumni Events and Regional Programming
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3105
kristin_dalessio@berea.edu

Crystal Wylie
Coordinator, Administration and Communications
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3468
crystal_wylie@berea.edu

Annual Giving

Ray Arnold
Annual Giving Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 228
CPO 2216
859-985-3608
raymond_arnold@berea.edu

Candis Arthur
Director of Development – Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 228
CPO 2216
859-985-3192
candis_arthur@berea.edu

Johanna Hall-Rappolee
Annual Giving Coordinator
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3291
johanna_hallrappolee@berea.edu

Carmellia Jackson
BereaCorps Annual Giving Associate
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3259
carmellia_jackson@berea.edu

Melissa Kelley
Coordinator of Donor Acquisition and Direct Mail
Edwards, Room 207
CPO 2216
859-985-3010
melissa_kelley@berea.edu

Development Operations and Prospect Research

Nancy Gow
Prospect Research Analyst
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-3770
nancy_gow@berea.edu

Joanne Singh
Associate Vice President for Development Operations
Edwards, Room 221
CPO 2216
859-985-3056
joanne_singh@berea.edu

Molly Smith
BereaCorps Research Associate
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-4197
molly_smith@berea.edu

Donor Relations and Communications

Jennifer Akins
Development Writer-Foundations
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3004
jenny_akins@berea.edu

Tammy Elam
Donor Stewardship Assistant
Edwards, Room 207
CPO 2216
859-985-3046
tammy_elam@berea.edu

Katie Grindstaff
BereaCorps Stewardship Associate
Edwards, Room 211
CPO 2216
859-985-4198
katie_grindstaff@berea.edu

Shawnna Southerland
Development Writer
Edwards, Room 210
CPO 2216
859-985-3047
shawnna_southerland@berea.edu

Candace Sword
Content Developer and Marketing Assistant
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3337
candace_sword@berea.edu

Melinda Townsend
Stewardship and Donor Relations Manager
Edwards, Room 212
CPO 2216
859-985-3856
melinda_townsend@berea.edu

Major and Planned Gifts

J.R. Andrews
Gift Planning Officer
Edwards, Room 100
CPO 2216
859-985-3017
james_andrews@berea.edu

Lisa Berry
Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 222
CPO 2216
859-985-3176
lisa_berry@berea.edu

Teresa Kash Davis
Executive Director, Major and Planned Gifts
Edwards, Room 225
CPO 2216
859-985-3132
teresa_davis@berea.edu

Gena Edwards
Gift Planning Coordinator
Edwards, Room 111
CPO 2216
859-985-3470
gena_edwards@berea.edu

Mary Galloway
Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 223
CPO 2216
859-985-3617
mary_galloway@berea.edu

Amy Shehee
Director of Gift Planning
Edwards, Room 110
CPO 2216
859-985-3002
amy_shehee@berea.edu

Tyler Smith
Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 220
CPO 2216
859-985-3016
tyler_smith@berea.edu

Candace Sword
Content Developer and Marketing Assistant
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3337
candace_sword@berea.edu

Melissa Strobel
Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 220
CPO 2216
859-985-3787
melissa_strobel@berea.edu

Marketing & Communications

Courtney Bidwell
Office and Social Media Coordinator
Visitors Center, Room 124
CPO 2142
859-985-4122
courtney_bidwell@berea.edu

Jay Buckner
Multimedia Manager
Visitors Center, Room 130
CPO 2142
859-985-3023
jay_buckner@berea.edu

Charlie Campbell
Director Web Design & Development
Visitors Center, Room 129
CPO 2142
859-985-3674
charlie_cambell@berea.edu

Tim Jordan
Media Relations Manager
Visitors Center, Room 119
CPO 2142
859-985-3020
tim_jordan@berea.edu

Jason Miller
Client Relations and Development Writer
Visitors Center, Room 112
CPO 2142
859-985-3021
jason_miller@berea.edu

J. Morgan
Publication and Project Manager
Visitors Center, Room 117
CPO 2142
859-985-3019
john_morgan@berea.edu

Zack Thompson
WordPress Administrator
Visitors Center, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3028
zack_thompson@berea.edu

Jasmine Towne
BereaCorps Student Stories Associate
Visitors Center
CPO 2142
859-985-3313
jasmine_towne@berea.edu

Doug Widner
Web Communications Manager
Visitors Center, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3028
doug_widner@berea.edu