About Us

The Office of Vice President for Alumni and College Relations is responsible for providing administrative oversight for securing endowment and annual fund support for the college, creating and disseminating information about the college and leading efforts to expand the circle of alumni and friends who are concerned with the welfare of the college.

Vice President’s Office

Chad Berry

Vice President for Alumni and College Relations
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3730
berryc@berea.edu

Kelly Linville

Executive Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3005
linvillek@berea.edu

Dorothy Morgan

Quality Control Manager
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3006
morgando@berea.edu

Alumni Relations

Jackie Collier

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3110
collierj@berea.edu

Lisa Colletti-Jones

Associate Director, Alumni and Student Engagement
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3183
collettijonesl@berea.edu

Kristin Dalessio

Director, Alumni and Chapter Programming
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3105
dalessiok@berea.edu

Julianna O’Brien

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3108
obrienj@berea.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Jenny Akins

Director of Foundation Relations and Corporations
Edwards, Room 223
CPO 2216
859-985-3004
akinsj@berea.edu

Joanne Singh

Director of Campaigns and Strategic Initiatives
Edwards, Room 210
CPO 2216
859-985-3056
singhj@berea.edu

Shawnna Southerland

Foundation Relations Associate
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3047
southerlands@berea.edu

Melissa Strobel

Director of Foundation Relations and Family Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 224
CPO 2216
859-985-3787
strobelm@berea.edu

Development Operations

Candis Arthur

Associate Vice President for Development Operations
Edwards, Room 207
CPO 2216
859-985-3192
arthurc@berea.edu

Advancement Services (Development Operations)

Jennifer Borens

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 334
CPO 2216
859-985-3074
borensj@berea.edu

Sneha Dhekane

Data Analyst/Report Writer
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3161
dhekanes@berea.edu

Sue Johns

Manager of Data and Analytics
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3013
johnss@berea.edu

Jessie Massaruto

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 125
CPO 2216
859-985-3123
massarutoj@berea.edu

Angelia Mitchell

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 323
CPO 2216
859-985-3011
mitchella2@berea.edu

Kim Mitchell

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 329
CPO 2216
859-985-3045
mitchellk@berea.edu

Jason Proctor

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 127
CPO 2216
859-985-3361
proctorj@berea.edu

Will Reynolds

Manager of Data and Analytics
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3068
reynoldsw@berea.edu

Brent Riley

Gifts and Records Manager
Edwards, Room 327
CPO 2216
859-985-3012
rileym@berea.edu

Annual Giving (Development Operations)

Dani Graves

Reunion Giving Campaign Officer
Edwards, Room 220A
CPO 2216
859-985-3169
gravesda@berea.edu

Johanna Hall-Rappolee

Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 221
CPO 2216
859-985-3291
hallrappoleej@berea.edu

Evan Harrell

Associate Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 220B
CPO 2216
859-985-3770
harrelle@berea.edu

Daniela Pirela-Manares

BereaCorps Annual Giving Associate
Edwards, Room 220
CPO 2216
859-985-3632
pirelamanaresd@berea.edu

Donor Relations and Communications (Development Operations)

Sienna Burgess

BereaCorps Donor Relations and Communications Assistant
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3632
burgesss@berea.edu

Lynn Cunningham

Donor Communications Manager
Edwards, Room 228
CPO 2216
859-985-3010
cunninghamm3@berea.edu

Tammy Elam

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-3046
elamt@berea.edu

Katie Grindstaff

Donor Relations Manager
Edwards, Room 211
CPO 2216
859-985-4198
grindstaffk@berea.edu

Sam Milligan

Donor Communications Associate
Edwards, Room 222
CPO 2216
859-985-3337
milligans@berea.edu

Mindy Townsend

Director, Donor Relations and Communications
Edwards, Room 225
CPO 2216
859-985-3856
townsendm@berea.edu

Prospect Research and Development (Development Operations)

Hamza Khattak

Prospect Research Analyst
Edwards
CPO 2216
859-985-3467
khattakm2@berea.edu

Brittney Morris

Prospect Research Analyst
Edwards, Room 212
CPO 2216
859-985-3030
morrisb@berea.edu

Molly Smith

Director of Prospect Research and Development
Edwards, Room 208
CPO 2216
859-985-4197
smithmol@berea.edu

Major and Planned Gifts

Lisa Berry

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 106
CPO 2216
859-985-3176
berryl@berea.edu

Teresa Kash Davis

Senior Associate Vice President for Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 107
CPO 2216
859-985-3132
daviste@berea.edu

Michele Pekola

Planned Giving Coordinator
Edwards, Room 110A
CPO 2216
859-985-3016
pekolam@berea.edu

Gena Edwards

Associate Director of Planned Giving
Edwards, Room 111
CPO 2216
859-985-3470
edwardse@berea.edu

Mary Galloway

Director of Development
Edwards, Room 108
CPO 2216
859-985-3617
gallowaym@berea.edu

Amy Harmon

Director of Planned Giving
Edwards, Room 110B
CPO 2216
859-985-3868
harmona@berea.edu

Mark Huguely

Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3203
huguelym@berea.edu

Lois Scott

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, 109
CPO 2216
859-985-3039
scottl@berea.edu

Chris Schill

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 104
CPO 2216
859-985-3014
schillc@berea.edu

Ariq Skinner

Major Gift Officer
Edwards, Room 105
CPO 2216
859-985-3017
skinnera@berea.edu

Matt Stokes

Administrative Services Manager
Edwards, Room 103
CPO 2216
859-985-3002
stokesm@berea.edu

Marketing and Communications

Dan Adams

Senior Web Developer
Marketing and Communications, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3075
adamsdan@berea.edu

Kim Brown

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Marketing and Communications, Room 111
CPO 2142
859-985-3912
brownkim@berea.edu

Jay Buckner

Multimedia Production Manager
Marketing and Communications, Room 124
CPO 2142
859-985-3023
bucknerj@berea.edu

Charlie Campbell

Director of Web Design and Development
Marketing and Communications, Room 129
CPO 2142
859-985-3674
campbellc@berea.edu

Joseph Carrick

Web Developer
Marketing and Communications, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3259
carricktel@berea.edu

Abbie Darst

Director of Publications and Media Relations
Marketing and Communications, Room 117
CPO 2142
859-985-3019
darsta@berea.edu

Tim Jordan

Media Relations Manager/Publications Writer
Marketing and Communications, Room 119
CPO 2142
859-985-3020
jordant@berea.edu

Brittany Lakes

Social Media Coordinator
Marketing and Communications, Room 106
CPO 2142
859-985-3191
lakesb2@berea.edu

Jason Miller

Senior Writer
Marketing and Communications, Room 112
CPO 2142
859-985-3021
millerjas@berea.edu

Zack Thompson

Digital Content Manager
Marketing and Communications, Room 107
CPO 2142
859-985-3028
thompsonz@berea.edu

JoJo Wray

Senior Administrative Assistant
Marketing and Communications, Lobby
CPO 2142
859-985-3005
wrayj@berea.edu

Crystal Wylie

Director of Photography and Digital Engagement
Marketing and Communications, Room 130
CPO 2142
859-985-3468
wyliec@berea.edu