About Us

The Office of Vice President for Alumni, Communications and Philanthropy is responsible for providing administrative oversight for securing endowment and annual fund support for the College, creating and disseminating information about the College and leading efforts to expand the circle of alumni and friends who are concerned with the welfare of the College.

Vice President’s Office

Chad Berry, Hon. ’20

Vice President for Alumni, Communications and Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3730
berryc@berea.edu

Kelly Linville

Senior Executive Assistant for Alumni, Communications and Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 129
CPO 2216
859-985-3005
linvillek@berea.edu

Dorothy Morgan ’81

Quality Control Manager
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3006
morgando@berea.edu

Alumni

Jackie Collier ’80

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3110
collierj@berea.edu

Lisa Colletti-Jones

Associate Director, Alumni and Student Engagement
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3183
collettijonesl@berea.edu

Kristin Baker Dalessio ’06

Director of Alumni Relations
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3105
dalessiok@berea.edu

Julianna O’Brien

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Alumni Building, Alumni Relations Office
CPO 2203
859-985-3108
obrienj@berea.edu

Marketing and Communications

Kim Brown

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Marketing and Communications, Room 111
CPO 2142
859-985-3912
brownkim@berea.edu

Dan Adams

Senior Web Developer
Marketing and Communications, Room 123
CPO 2142
859-985-3075
adamsdan@berea.edu

Jay Buckner

Multimedia Production Manager
Marketing and Communications, Room 124
CPO 2142
859-985-3023
bucknerj@berea.edu

Charlie Campbell

Director of Web Design and Development
Marketing and Communications, Room 129
CPO 2142
859-985-3674
campbellc@berea.edu

Abbie Tanyhill Darst ’03

Director of Publications and Media Relations
Marketing and Communications, Room 117
CPO 2142
859-985-3019
darsta@berea.edu

Tim Jordan ’76

Media Relations Manager/Publications Writer
Marketing and Communications, Room 119
CPO 2142
859-985-3020
jordant@berea.edu

Brittany Lakes

Social Media Coordinator
Marketing and Communications, Room 106
CPO 2142
859-985-3191
lakesb2@berea.edu

Jason Miller

Senior Writer
Marketing and Communications, Room 112
CPO 2142
859-985-3021
millerjas@berea.edu

Zack Thompson

Digital Content Manager
Marketing and Communications, Room 107
CPO 2142
859-985-3028
thompsonz@berea.edu

JoJo Startzman Wray ’04

Senior Administrative Assistant
Marketing and Communications, Lobby
CPO 2142
859-985-3005
wrayj@berea.edu

Crystal Wylie ’05

Director of Photography and Digital Engagement
Marketing and Communications, Room 130
CPO 2142
859-985-3468
wyliec@berea.edu

Philanthropy

Candis Arthur ’11

Associate Vice President for Philanthropic Operations
Edwards, Room 207
CPO 2216
859-985-3192
arthurc@berea.edu

Teresa Kash Davis ’84

Senior Associate Vice President for Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 107
CPO 2216
859-985-3132
daviste@berea.edu

Joanne Singh, Hon. ’20

Director of Campaigns and Strategic Initiatives
Edwards, Room 210
CPO 2216
859-985-3056
singhj@berea.edu

Jenny Boyle Akins ’11

Director of Foundation Relations and Corporations
Edwards, Room 223
CPO 2216
859-985-3004
akinsj@berea.edu

Lisa Berry

Senior Philanthropy Officer
Edwards, Room 106
CPO 2216
859-985-3176
berryl@berea.edu

Jennifer Borens

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 334
CPO 2216
859-985-3074
borensj@berea.edu

Sienna Burgess ’20

Donor Experiences Associate
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3632
burgesss@berea.edu

Lynn Cunningham

Donor Communications Manager
Edwards, Room 228
CPO 2216
859-985-3010
cunninghamm3@berea.edu

Sneha Dhekane

Data and Report Developer
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3161
dhekanes@berea.edu

Gena Edwards

Associate Director of Planned Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 111
CPO 2216
859-985-3470
edwardse@berea.edu

Tammy Elam

Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Room 206
CPO 2216
859-985-3046
elamt@berea.edu

Mary Rush Galloway ’07

Director of Individual Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 108
CPO 2216
859-985-3617
gallowaym@berea.edu

Dani Graves ’19

Reunion Philanthropy Program Manager
Edwards, Room 220A
CPO 2216
859-985-3169
gravesda@berea.edu

Katie Grindstaff ’15

Donor Experiences Manager
Edwards, Room 211
CPO 2216
859-985-4198
grindstaffk@berea.edu

Johanna Hall-Rappolee ’14

Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 221
CPO 2216
859-985-3291
hallrappoleej@berea.edu

Amy Burkhardt Harmon ’99

Director of Planned Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 110B
CPO 2216
859-985-3868
harmona@berea.edu

Evan Harrell

Associate Director of Annual Giving
Edwards, Room 220B
CPO 2216
859-985-3770
harrelle@berea.edu

Mark Huguely

Philanthropy Associate
Edwards, Room 229
CPO 2216
859-985-3203
huguelym@berea.edu

Sue Jennings Johns ’79

Database Manager
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3013
johnss@berea.edu

Hamza Khattak ’20

Data Analyst and Developer
Edwards
CPO 2216
859-985-3467
khattakm2@berea.edu

Sam Milligan

Donor Communications Associate
Edwards, Room 222
CPO 2216
859-985-3337
milligans@berea.edu

Angelia Mitchell

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 323
CPO 2216
859-985-3011
mitchella2@berea.edu

Kim Mitchell

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 329
CPO 2216
859-985-3045
mitchellk@berea.edu

Brittney Morris

Prospect Research Analyst
Edwards, Room 212
CPO 2216
859-985-3030
morrisb@berea.edu

Michele Pekola

Communications Manager for Planned Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 110A
CPO 2216
859-985-3016
pekolam@berea.edu

Daniela Pirela-Manares ’20

BereaCorps Annual Giving Associate
Edwards, Room 220
CPO 2216
859-985-3632
pirelamanaresd@berea.edu

Jason Proctor

Gifts and Records Assistant
Edwards, Room 127
CPO 2216
859-985-3361
proctorj@berea.edu

Will Reynolds

Director of Data Development
Edwards, Room 124
CPO 2216
859-985-3068
reynoldsw@berea.edu

Brent Riley

Donor Services Manager
Edwards, Room 327
CPO 2216
859-985-3012
rileym@berea.edu

Chris Schill ’97

Senior Philanthropy Officer
Edwards, Room 104
CPO 2216
859-985-3014
schillc@berea.edu

Lois Scott

Administrative Assistant for Individual and Planned Philanthropy
Edwards, 109
CPO 2216
859-985-3039
scottl@berea.edu

Ariq Skinner

Philanthropy Officer
Edwards, Room 105
CPO 2216
859-985-3017
skinnera@berea.edu

Molly Smith ’15

Director of Prospect Management and Data Services
Edwards, Room 208
CPO 2216
859-985-4197
smithmol@berea.edu

Shawnna Southerland

Foundation and Corporate Relations Manager
Edwards, Room 226
CPO 2216
859-985-3047
southerlands@berea.edu

Melissa Strobel

Director of Foundation Relations and Family Philanthropy
Edwards, Room 224
CPO 2216
859-985-3787
strobelm@berea.edu

Mindy Townsend

Executive Director of Donor Experiences and Services
Edwards, Room 225
CPO 2216
859-985-3856
townsendm@berea.edu