Process Advisors

Process Advisors are a resource for students who are involved in cases of alleged sexual misconduct. This team of staff and faculty are trained to provide support, guidance, and information about the College process in dealing with sexual misconduct. They are available to both complainants and respondents, and offer thorough, step-by-step assistance to students on an individual level. *Please note that Process Advisors are not confidential resources.  If you would like to speak in confidentially about a matter, please contact Counseling Services or a College Chaplain.

If you are interested in taking advantage of this opportunity please contact Katie Basham, the Title IX Coordinator at Katherine_Basham@berea.edu or 859-985-3606.

Our Process Advisor Team

Elaine Adams

Ecovillage Coordinator/Residential Life Collegium
Department: Student Life
Email: elaine_adams@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3179

Jim Butler

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Department: Philosophy
Email: butlerj@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3943

Nancy Gift

Nancy Gift

Chair of Academic Division II;
Associate Professor of Sustainability & Environmental Studies
Department: Sustainability & Environmental Studies
Email: giftn@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3362

Megan Hoffman

Megan Hoffman

Chair of the Biology Program;
Professor of Biology
Department: Biology
Email: hoffmanm@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3347

Carmelia Jackson

Carmellia Jackson

Admissions Counselor
Department: Admissions
Email: carmelia_jackson@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-4846

Mark Mahoney

Mark Mahoney

Chair of the Technology & Applied Design Program;
Associate Professor of Technology & Applied Design
Department: Technology and Applied Design
Email: mahoneym@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3060

Kimberly Manning

Kimberly Manning

Program Associate
Department: Partners for Education, GEAR UP Appalachia
Email: kimberly_manning@berea.edu

Deborah Martin

Deborah Martin

Chair and Associate Professor of Theatre Program
Department: Theatre
Email: deborah_martin@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3419

Troy Price

Troy Price

Associate Director
Department: Brushy Fork Institute
Email: troy_price@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3860

Meta Mendel-Reyes

Meta Mendel-Reyes

Chair of Academic Division VI
Associate Professor of Peace and Social Justice and General Studies
Department: Peace and Social Justice
Email: mendel-reyesm@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3940

Kelly Rogers

Student Life Team Member
Department: Student Life
Email: kelly_rogers@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3112

Curtis Sandberg

Curtis Sandberg

Director of Academic Services
Department: Academic Services
Email: curtis_sandberg@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3237

Melissa Strobel

Melissa Strobel

Major Gift Officer
Department: Alumni and College Relations
Email: melissa_strobel@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3787

Teri Thesing

Teri Thesing

Developmental Math Instructor
Department: Mathematics
Email: theresa_thesing@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3241

Zack Thompson

Zack Thompson

WordPress Administrator
Department: Marketing and Communications
Email: zack_thompson@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3028

Althea Webb

Associate Professor of Education Studies
Department: Education Studies
Email: althea_webb@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3111

Sandy Williams

Assistant Professor in Health and Human Performance Program
Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Women Administrator in Athletics
Department: Health and Human Performance
Email: williamss@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3629

Yvonne Williams

Yvonne Williams

Customer Service Specialist
Department: IS&S
Email: yvonne_williams@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3807

Amanda Wyrick

Amanda Wyrick

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Department: Psychology
Email: amanda_wyrick@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3281