Our Staff

The Student Life Team, professionals who live in the residence halls, oversee day-to-day life, program implementation, and hall-wide activities. Many upper-class students serve as Hall Coordinators and Residence Assistants through the Labor Program; they help the Area Coordinators carry out their aims.

Collis Robinson,  Associate Dean of Student Life

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3155
E-Mail:  robinsonc@berea.edu

Dr. Stephen M. Howard, Assistant Director of Student Involvement & Engagement

Alumni Building 201
Phone: 859-985-4340
E-Mail: howards2@berea.edu

Hannah Tolliver, Assistant Director of Housing

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3492
E-Mail: tolliverh@berea.edu

Beverly Abney, Administrative Assistant

Beverly Abney,
Senior Administrative Assistant

Alumni Building 201
Phone: 859-985-3115
E-Mail: Beverly_abney@berea.edub

Michelle Johnson, Program Coordinator, Registered Student Organizations

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3484
E-Mail: johnsonm2@berea.edu

Juan Jaimes Costilla, LatinX Student Support Coordinator

Fairchild Room 10
Phone: 859-985-3601
E-Mail: jaimescostillaj@berea.edu

Richard Holland, Area Coordinator: Blue Ridge Residence Hall, Fairchild Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-Mail: hollandr@berea.edu
Phone: 859-985-3112

Dondolyn Holt, Area Coordinator: Seabury Residence Hall & Anna Smith Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3308                                                                 E-Mail holtd@berea.edu 

Nayla Bond, Area Coordinator: Pearsons Residence Hall, Elizabeth Rodgers Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-4342
E-Mail: bondsh@berea.edu

Charles Saunders, Area Coordinator: Kentucky Residence Hall, Talcott Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-4422
E-Mail: saundersc@berea.edu

Kendall Malsam, Area Coordinator: Dana Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3610
E-Mail: malsamk@berea.edu

 

Rachel Burnside, Area Coordinator: Danforth Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3292
E-Mail: burnsider@berea.edu

Melissa Wills, Area Coordinator: Deep Green Residence Hall

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3409
E-Mail: willsme@berea.edu

Sheriffer Chisanga, BereaCorps Web and Digital Media Associate

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
Phone: 859-985-3408
E-Mail: chisangas@berea.edu

Breanna Lawson, BereaCorps Non-Traditional Student Program Associate

Ecovillage Commons House
E-Mail: lawsonb2@berea.edu

No profile picture

Anna Golos, Residence Hall Director (CARES Team)

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-mail: golosa@berea.edu

Stuart Asbridge, Residence Hall Director (CARES Team)

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-mail: asbridgem2@berea.edu

Gabriel Gomez, Residence Hall Director (CARES Team)

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-mail: gomezg@berea.edu

Analeila Rodriguez, Residence Hall Director (CARES Team)

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-mail: rodriguezan2@berea.edu

Alex Wilson, Residence Hall Director (CARES Team)

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-mail: wilsonal2@berea.edu

Lyric Jones, Residence Hall Director (CARES Team)

Woods-Penniman Building, 302
E-mail: jonesly2@berea.edu