Residential Life Collegium

Save the Date:

Sunday August 23rd,

Upperclassman Check-in Begins at Noon

BEREA COLLEGE ACADEMIC CALENDAR FALL TERM, 2015

 

Aug 17-21, Mon-Fri Orientation for International Students
Aug 22 Sat 8am-12pm First Year Student Check In
Aug 22-25, Sat-Tue Orientation for Al New Students
Aug 23, Sun 12pm upper class halls open for Fall 2015
Aug 23, Sun Opening Convocations for College Faculty
Aug 25, Tue Registration
Aug 26, Wed Classes Begin
Aug 28-Sept 11-In hall/ Campus Wide Room Change Period
Sept 1, Tue Last Day to Add a Course, All Registration Procedures for Fall Term, 2015, Must Be Completed by 5:00 p.m. **
Sept 1, Tue Last Day to Drop a Course without W on Record
Sept 1, Tue First Day College-Sanctioned Athletic Competition
Sept 1, Tue Last Day to Change a Labor Position (Non First-year Students)
Sept 23, Wed Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without WP/WF Grade Being Recorded
Oct 12-13, Mon-Tue Reading Period (Classes Cancelled)
Oct 20, Tue Midterm Grades Due
Oct 21, Wed Mountain Day (Classes Cancelled)
Oct 23, Fri, BIST Summer Applications Due
Oct 9, Thurs Last Day to Withdraw from a Fall Course
Nov 12-15, Fri-Sun Homecoming
Nov 9-18, Mon-Wed Registration or Spring
Nov 6, Fri Labor Status Forms for Thanksgiving Break due
Nov 25, Wed Thanksgiving Vacation Begins
Nov 30, Mon Thanksgiving Vacation Ends & Classes Resume
Dec 4, Fri Labor Status Forms for Christmas Break Due
Dc 11, Fri Last Day of Classes: Last Day to Withdraw from the College without Final Grades Being Recorded
Dec 13, Sun Recognition Service for Mid-Year Graduates
Dec 14, Mon Reading Period
Dec 15-18, Tue-Fri Final Examinations ***
Dec 19, Sat Residence Halls Closed for Winter Break
Dec 21, Mon Final Grades Due at 8:00 a.m.
SPRING

Berea College Logo

 

Copyright © 2014 Berea College