Administrative Committee

Administrative Committee

The Administrative Committee is responsible to the Board of Trustees and the President of the College for matters of finance, physical properties and internal management of the College.

Members of the committee oversee all instructional and operating departments of the institution.

Cheryl Nixon


Scott Steele


Jeff Amburgey

Vice President for Finance

Berea College Logo
Gus Gerassimides

Interim Vice President for Student Life

Chad Berry

Vice President for Alumni, Communications and Philanthropy

Phillip Logsdon
Dwayne Mack

Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Collis Robinson

Dean of Labor

Matt Saderholm

Dean of Faculty

Derrick Singleton

Vice President of Operations and Sustainability

Teri Thompson
Teri Thompson

Vice President for Strategic Initiatives

Eileen McKiernan-Gonzalez

Associate Provost

Judge Wilson

General Counsel

For more information about the Administrative Committee, please contact Sherry Thiele.