2014-2015 Scholarships and Awards

Edd C. Hogg Memorial Scholarship
Awarded annually to second-term juniors majoring in Nursing or Agriculture & Natural Sciences who have demonstrated Christian faith, economic need, and academic Achievement.

Recipient:     Kirsty Maxson, Nursing Major

Julie Braden Thompson Award
Awarded to a nursing or pre-medical student who has achieved an outstanding academic record, manifests professional promise and who exemplifies excellent moral character.

Recipient:     Zachary White, Nursing Major

Margaret G. Rogers Nursing Award
Awarded annually to a nursing student who has demonstrated excellence in labor.

Recipient:     Nicholas Cress, Nursing Major

Martha E. Wylie Award
Awarded annually to a junior nursing student to recognize superior achievement in nursing.

Recipient:    Gladys Kamau, Nursing Major

W. H. & Mabel Simmons Dean Scholarship
Awarded annually to a sophomore student planning a career in the health sciences.

Recipient:    Marian Popa, Nursing Major

Nursing Departmental Award

Recipient:    Kirsty Maxson, Nursing Major

E.R. Braun Good Award

Recipient:    Marian Popa, Nursing Major