2013-2014 Scholarships and Awards

Edd C. Hogg Memorial Scholarship
Awarded annually to second-term juniors majoring in Nursing or Agriculture & Natural Sciences who have demonstrated Christian faith, economic need, and academic Achievement.

Recipient:     Natallie Branham, Nursing Major

Martha E. Wyle Award
Awarded annually to a junior nursing student to recognize superior achievement in nursing.

Recipient:     Mikheil Matcharadze, Nursing Major
Anna Carman, Nursing Major

Julie Braden Thompson Award
Awarded to a nursing or pre-medical student who has achieved an outstanding academic record, manifests professional promise and who exemplifies excellent moral character.

Recipient:     Lara Zavalza-Neeson, Nursing Major

Margaret G. Rogers Nursing Award
Awarded annually to a nursing student who has demonstrated excellence in labor.

Recipient:     Erin McDonald Phillips, Nursing Major

W. H. & Mabel Simmons Dean Scholarship
Awarded annually to a sophomore student planning a career in the health sciences.

Recipient:    Nicholas Cress, Nursing Major

Nursing Departmental Award

Recipient: Natallie Branham, Nursing Major

Mortar Board

Recipient:     Mikheil Matcharadze, Nursing Major

Martin Luther and Coretta Scott King Award

Recipient:    Gilbert Bangha, Nursing Major
Brittney Sullivan, Nursing Major
Ines Aquino, Nursing Major

Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award and William E. Bardusch Jr. Graduate Scholarship

Recipient:     Ashley Short