2010-2011 Scholarships and Awards

Edd C. Hogg Memorial Scholarship
Awarded annually to second-term juniors majoring in Nursing or Agriculture & Natural Sciences who have demonstrated Christian faith, economic need, and academic Achievement.

Recipient:  Nahkitta Hubbard, Nursing Major

Martha E. Wyle Award
Awarded annually to a junior nursing student to recognize superior achievement in nursing.

Recipient:  Mandalynne Pearce, Nursing Major

Julie Braden Thompson Award
Awarded to a nursing or pre-medical student who has achieved an outstanding academic record, manifests professional promise and who exemplifies excellent moral character.

Recipient:  Domic Suma, Pre-Med

Margaret G. Rogers Nursing Award
Awarded annually to a nursing student who has demonstrated excellence in labor.

Recipient:  Tenzin Drukdak, Nursing Major

W. H. & Mabel Simmons Dean Scholarship
Awarded annually to a sophomore student planning a career in the health sciences.

Recipient:  Helena Pett, Non-Nursing Major