2009–2010 Scholarships and Awards

Edd C. Hogg Memorial Scholarship
Awarded annually to two junior students who demonstrate academic achievement and Christian faith.

Recipient: Mikka Ratliff

Martha E. Wylie Award
The Wylie Award is given annually to the nursing student who has demonstrated outstanding qualities as a nurse.

Recipient: Hannah Johnson

Julie Braden Thompson Award
Awarded annually to the pre-medical or nursing student who demonstrates academic excellence, professional promise, and outstanding moral character.

Recipient: Lauren Farley

W. H. & Mabel Simmons Dean Scholarship

Recipient: Cassandra Sluder