Labor Expo 2021

What is the Labor Expo?

The Labor Expo page is an opportunity for students to explore different labor positions at Berea. This is the time to secure a position for the coming Summer 2021 and Fall 2021 terms. Students can contact supervisors and set up interviews with a department that they are interested in. Make sure to click on the email links below to contact your future supervisor.

Available Positions

Hiring Supervisor: Kevin Willis
Email: willisk@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Student Ambassador
WLS Level: 3-4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Communication Analyst
WLS Level: 2
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Student Reservationist
WLS Level: 3-4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Sturt Hospitality Assistant
WLS Level: 3-4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Lois Bullock
Email: bullockl@berea.edu


Available Positions:

FA
WLS Level: 1 (For first-year students)
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: No

Hiring Supervisor: Sandy Carringer
Email: carringers@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Office Associate
WLS Level: Based on experience
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Ellie Hogg
Email: hogge@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Advanced Office Assistant (Summer)
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Glen Dandeneau
Email: glen_dandeneau@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Forestry Recruit (Summer Only)
WLS Level: 1
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Heather Schill
Email: schillh@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Advanced Assistant
WLS Level: 2-3
Type: Remote
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Rosemarie Adams
Email: adamsros@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Groundskeeper
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Steve Davis-Rosenbaum
Email: steve_davis-rosenbaum@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Craft Demonstrator
WLS Level: 1, 2, 3, 4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Craft Demonstrator Manager
WLS Level: 5
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Chris Adams
Email: adamsch@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Teaching Assistant
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: No

Hiring Supervisor: Lauren Hall
Email: lauren_hall@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Teaching Assistant / Peer Leader
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Jill Gurtatowski
Email: gurtatowskij@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Wellness Associate
WLS Level: 2-3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Wellness Associate (Secondary)
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Jenna Zimmerman
Email: jenna_zimmerman@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Education Abroad Associate
WLS Level: 3-4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Education Abroad Manager
WLS Level: 5
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

International Student and Scholar Assistant
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

International Student and Scholar Associate
WLS Level: 4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Office Associate
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Senior Office Associate
WLS Level: 4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Ashley Harris
Email: harrisa2@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Service Desk Assistant
WLS Level: 1-3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Heather Johnson
Email: johnsonhe@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Advanced Program Associate (Summer)
WLS Level: 3-4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Michelle Johnson
Email: johnsonm2@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Associate Editor
WLS Level: 4
Type: On-Campus and Remote
Interview Required: Yes

News Writer
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus and Remote
Interview Required: Yes

Social Media Coordinator
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus and Remote
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Janet Meyer
Email: meyerj@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Ag & Natural Resources Apprentice 1
WLS Level: 1
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Ag & Natural Resources Apprentice 2
WLS Level: 2
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Julianna O’Brien
Email: obrienj@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Office Assistant
WLS Level: Based on experience
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Office Associate
WLS Level: Based on experience
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Michael Dalessio
Email: dalessiom@berea.edu


Available Positions:

TA
WLS Level: 3
Type: Remote
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Tammy Cornett
Email: Cornettt2@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Farm Store Associate
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Lisa Rosenbarker
Email: lisa_rosenbarker@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Curriculum Librarian
WLS Level: 5
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Curriculum Librarian Associate
WLS Level: 4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Daniel Ferrebee Jr.
Email: ferrebeejrd@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Program & Administrative Coordinator
WLS Level: 4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Program & Administrative Associate
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Erin Miller
Email: millere2@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Apprentice Finisher
WLS Level: 1
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Apprentice Weaver
WLS Level: 1
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Amy Nichols
Email: nicholsa@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Writing Consultant
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Laura Magner
Email: magnerl@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Teaching Assistant
WLS Level: 2-4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Office Assistant
WLS Level: 1
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Dance Assistant
WLS Level: 3
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Assistant to the Dance Chair
WLS Level: 4
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

Hiring Supervisor: Amanda Peach
Email: peacha@berea.edu


Available Positions:

Special Collections and Archives Assistant
WLS Level: 2
Type: On-Campus
Interview Required: Yes

FAQs

Some answers to previously asked questions

Typically the Labor Expo is an event held in Woods-Penn or Alumni building. Unfortunately, Covid restrictions do not allow us to hold the Labor Expo in person. This year, in order to contact supervisors about a labor position please use the information listed above.

Students can use the contact information listed under the departments to email hiring supervisors.

Yes. However, students must secure a primary position before looking for a secondary position.

Students do not have to be released from their Spring 2021 position to be hired in a new position for Fall 2021. Student labor contracts last for the academic year. All contracts end at the end of every Spring semester.