2017- 2018 Craft Outreach Event Calendar

Where will Craft Education & Outreach be NEXT?

 

 

 

November 1, 2017 / Road Scholars- On the Road: Ashville to Nashville.  Weaving Workshop @ Craft Education Center

October 20, 2017

September 29, 2017 / Berea Arts Council’s Walk with the Arts.  All 4th-grade classes from Madison Co attend a unique art experience at Indian Fort Theater, Berea KY. 980 students attended.

Hands-on Project: Narrative Tiles (980 tiles and stories were made!)

September 14, 2017 / Woodsongs Radio Show: Pre-Show Demonstration.  A group of artists and musicians gave a free performance to the attendees of the taping of Woodsongs Radio Hour. Broom Demonstration @ Danforth Chapel

September 7, 2017 / THRIVE Artist Summit  Some participants from the THRIVE Artist Summit learned to braid brooms with Chris Robbins @ the Craft Education Center

July 28 and 24, 2017 / 

July 18 ,2017

July 7 to 9, 2017

DateEventTime
Tuesday, February 07, 2017
THRIVE- W/ STUDENTS- MUGS
4:30-8P
Thursday, February 23, 2017
CELTS Berea Buddies- Training the Mentors for CELTS Staff
5-6:30p
MARCH 6 to 10Spring Trip-- Washington DC
MARCH TBA
Spring Trip-- Demo-TBA
Monday, March 13, 2017
CELTS Berea Buddies- Buddies Paint
6-7p
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
CELTS Berea Buddies- Buddies Paint
6-7p
Thursday, March 16, 2017
CELTS Teen Buddies- Buddies Paint 7-8p
Friday, March 24, 2017
Tyner Elementary
9:30-1p
Thursday, March 30, 2017
New Opportunities School for Women
6-7:30
Thursday, April 06, 2017
Owsley Elementary 4th Grade
9:30a-1p
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Breathitte Co 4-H
9:30a-1p
TBA

Owsley Elementary Grade-
TBA
Clay Co Middle School
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
THRIVE- W/ FACULTY & STAFF
JUNE 5-9
Berea Council Art Camp 6-8 yr
9a - 2p
JUNE 13-17
Berea Council Art Camp 9-12yr
9a - 2p
JUNE 19-23
Berea Council Art Camp CERAMICS CONCENTRATION 13-15 yr
9a - 2p