Lee Smith

Standing Ground
November 17, 2011, 3:00 p.m.
Phelps Stokes

Author of twelve novels and four collections of short stories, Lee Smith has won numerous awards including the American Academy of Arts and Letters Award in Literature, the Southern Book Critics Circle Award, and the Weatherford Award for Appalachian Literature. Smith will talk about her Appalachian roots and experiences and read from her fiction. Co-sponsored with the Loyal Jones Appalachian Center (AC). Appalachian Lecture.
Official Web Site: Official Site