Congratulations to our 2019/20 Award Recipients

The Student Service Awards Selection Panel would like to congratulate the following students in recognition of their outstanding achievement and work in service during the 2019/20 academic year.

E.R. Brann Good Citizenship Award:
Kaitlyn Wilder and Kyle Seghers

Jane Ann Kendrick Community Service Award:
Hira Karim

Layman Memorial Scholarship:
Fabiana Belene Rodriguez

The Lucille Christian and George McKinney Service Award:
Elizabeth Owens and Sara Heady

Ernest and Emily G. Graham Volunteer Service Award:
Emily Krolak and Nathaniel Fish

Dr. Lee E. Wickline Scholarship:
Alexyss Lindsey

Louise Veltin Memorial Award:
Andrew Childs

Homer A. and Carol M. Porter Citizen-Servant Emerging Leader Award:
Cameron Brown, Noah Vargas, Maribel Vergara, and Faisal Kimbugwe

Martin Luther and Coretta Scott King Award:
Egypt Cullom and Gerald Thomas

Eva Nell Whitaker Alley Award:
Ana Gutierrez Roman, Amber Earlywine, Ashvanika Dodwani, and Anne Otieno

Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award and the William E. Bardusch, Jr. Graduate Scholarship:
Sara Busaleh

The Student Service Awards recognize current students for outstanding contributions to our surrounding community and to Berea College.  The awards are funded by endowments from donors to Berea College, and the focus of each award was chosen by the donors.