Office of the Academic Vice President

The Office of the Academic Vice President is responsible for the coordination of programs, policies, funding, and the assessment of the performance of all departments and centers within the Academic Division of the College. It is responsible for the departments of instruction; the instruction of the student body; the recruitment, hiring, workload, and performance review of the teaching faculty; all matters pertaining to the effectiveness and well-being of the faculty; and the maintenance and review of the curriculum.

In addition, the office provides oversight for the General Education Program, the advising program, and enrollment management.

 

Staff

 

Chad Berry
Academic Vice President and Dean of the Faculty
859-985-3490
chad_berry@berea.edu 
--
Linda Strong-Leek
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
859-985-3037
linda_leek@berea.edu
 --
Scott Steele Scott Steele
Dean of Curriculum and Student Learning
859-985-3652
scott_steele@berea.edu 
 --
Rob Smith
Director of Academic Assessment
859-985-3416
robert_smith@berea.edu
--
Sarah Broomfield Sarah Broomfield
Executive Administrative Assistant
859-985-3487
sarah_broomfield@berea.edu
--
Jim Strand Jim Strand
Executive Administrative Assistant
859-985-3486
jim_strand@berea.edu
--
Susan Vaughn Susan Vaughn
Executive Assistant to the Academic Vice President
859-985-3489
susan_vaughn@berea.edu

Berea College Logo

 

Copyright © 2013 Berea College