Loyal Jones Appalachian Center

Faculty and Staff

Program Staff & Faculty

Chris Green, Program Chair of Appalachian Studies, Loyal Jones Appalachian Center and Associate Professor of Appalachian Studies.

Christopher Miller, Associate Director & Curator, Appalachian Center; College Curator, Berea College

Jason Howard, Editor, Appalachian Heritage

Sheila Lyons, Program Associate

Associated Faculty

Silas House, NEH Chair in Appalachian Studies

Crystal Wilkinson, Appalachian Writer in Residence

bell hooks, Distinguished Professor in Residence in Appalachian Studies

Chad Berry, Academic Vice President and Dean of the Faculty, Goode Professor of Appalachian Studies, Professor of History

Student Staff

[Click here to learn more about our students]

Lizbeth Saucedo, Research & Writing Associate, Lizbeth_Saucedo@berea.edu

Maggie Smith, Program & Events Associate, Maggie_Smith@berea.edu

Shadia Prater, Operations Associate, Shadia_Prater@berea.edu

Britney Napier, Operations Assistant, Britney_Napier@berea.edu

Kathryn Dunn, Curatorial Associate, Kathryn_Dunn@berea.edu

Matt Parsons, NEH Chair Teaching Assistant, Matthew_Parsons@berea.edu



Berea College Logo


Copyright © 2014 Berea College