Residential Life Collegium

Important Dates

FALL TERM, 2013

  • Aug. 12-16, Mon/Fri Orientation for International Students
  • Aug. 17-20, Sat/Tue Orientation for All New Students
  • Aug. 18, Sun Opening College Convocation for Faculty
  • Aug 18, Noon Continuing Students Arrive
  • Aug 20, Tue Labor Assignment Orientation and Training (New and Continuing Students Must Attend)
  • Aug 20, Tue Registration
  • Aug 21, Wed Classes Begin
  • Aug 27, Tue Last Day to Add a Course. All Registration
  • Procedures for Fall Term, 2012, Must Be Completed by 5:00 p.m.**
  • Aug 27, Tue Last Day to Drop a Course without W on Record
  • Aug 27, Tue First Day College-Sanctioned Athletic Competition
  • Aug 27, Tue Last Day to Change a Labor Position for Continuing Students
  • Sept 18, Wed Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without WP/WF Grade Being Recorded
  • Oct 2, Wed Mountain Day (Classes Cancelled)
  • Oct. 7-8, Mon/Tue Mid-Term Reading Period (Classes Cancelled)
  • Oct. 15, Tue Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Oct. 23, Wed Last Day to Withdraw from a Course
  • Nov. 4-13, Mon/Wed Registration for Spring
  • Nov. 8, Fri Labor Status Forms for Thanksgiving Break due
  • Nov. 8-10, Fri/Sun Homecoming
  • Nov. 27, Wed Thanksgiving Vacation Begins
  • Dec.2, Mon Thanksgiving Vacation Ends & Classes Resume
  • Dec. 5, Thr Regular Classes End: Last Day to Withdraw from the College without Final Grades Being Recorded
  • Dec. 6, Fri Reading Period
  • Dec. 6, Fri Labor Status Forms for Christmas Break Due
  • Dec. 8, Sun Recognition Service for Mid-Year Graduates, 3:00
  • Dec. 9-12, Mon/Thr Final Examinations
  • Dec. 13, Fri Mid-Point or Final Student Labor Evaluations Due
  • Dec. 13, Fri Fall Term Ends

SPRING TERM, 2014

  • Jan 6, Mon Registration
  • Jan 7, Tue Classes Begin
  • Jan 13, Mon Last Day to Add a Course. All Registration Procedures for Spring Term, 2014, Must Be Completed by 5:00 p.m.**
  • Jan. 13, Mon Last Day to Change a Labor Position (Non-First Year Students)
  • Jan 13, Mon Last Day to Drop a Course without W on Record
  • Jan 20, Mon Observance of Martin Luther King Day (Classes Cancelled)
  • Feb 10, Mon Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without WP/WF Grade Being Recorded
  • Feb 21, Fri Labor Status Forms for Spring Break Due
  • Feb 25 Tue Labor Day – Exploring Learning, Labor, Service (Classes Cancelled)
  • Feb 25 Tue Designation of Exploratory Area of Interest for First-Year Students
  • Feb 28, Fri Midterm grades due (Note early submission date)
  • Feb 28, Fri Labor Status Forms Due for Summer Registration
  • Mar 3, Mon Spring Vacation Begins
  • Mar 10, Mon Spring Vacation Ends & Classes Resume
  • Mar 12-14, Wed/Sat Summer 2014 Registration (Summer Labor Req’d)
  • Mar 14, Fri Last Day to Withdraw from a Spring Course
  • Mar 21, Fri Labor Status Forms Due for 2013-14
  • Mar 27, Thr Last Day to Drop a Summer Course without a Fee
  • Mar 31-Apr 9, Mod/Wed Registration for Fall Term 2013
  • Apr 17, Thr Summer Labor Status Forms Due for Labor Only
  • Apr 18, Fri Good Friday Observance (Classes Cancelled)
  • Apr 24, Thr Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw from the College without Final Grades Being Recorded
  • Apr 25, Fri Reading Period
  • Apr 28-May 1, Mon/Thr Final Examinations
  • May 2, Fri Final Student Labor Evaluations Due
  • May 4, Sun Baccalaureate and Commencement Services

SUMMER TERM 2014

  • May 12, Mon Registration
  • May 12, Mon First 4-Week and 8-Week Sessions Begin
  • May 12, Mon Last Day to Add or Drop from a First 4-Week Session course without a W on record
  • May 14, Wed Last Day to Add or Drop an 8-Week Course w/o a W on record
  • May 19, Mon Last Day to Withdraw from a First 4 week session course without a WP/WF on record
  • May 26, Mon Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Cancelled)
  • May 27, Tue Last Day to Withdraw from a first term four week course
  • June 3, Tue Last Day to Withdraw from an 8-Week Course without a WP/WF
  • June 6, Fri First Term 4-Week Courses End
  • June 9, Mon Second Session 4-Week Courses Begin
  • June 9, Mon Last Day to Add or Drop from a 4-Week Second Session Course
  • June 10, Tue Last day to withdraw from an 8 week course
  • June 16, Mon Last day to withdraw from a second session 4 week course without a WP/WF on record
  • June 23, Mon Last day to withdraw from a second session 4 week course
  • July 4, Fri Fourth of July Holiday (Classes Cancelled)
  • July 8, Tue Second Term 4-Week and 8-Week Courses End

**Students not attending classes or labor on this date may be withdrawn

Berea College Logo

 

Copyright © 2013 Berea College