Carter G. Woodson Center for Interracial Education

Spring, 2015

2015  Events Calendar

  • 1:30 p.m. Monday, January 19.   Martin Luther King, Jr Day Celebration, Phelps Stokes Auditorium: Music of Protest Community Sing
  • 3:00 p.m.  January 19.  MLK, Jr. Day  Convocation, Phelps Stokes Auditorium. Dr Freeman Hrabowski, President, University of Maryland, Baltimore County.
  • 7:00 p.m. January 20.   Community Forum:  50 years Later,  the intersection of Race and Law: Community Policing , Part 2
  • 5- 7  p.m. Wednesday, February 4. 2015 February Film Festival: Theme, Black Male Image in the White Mind- Men of Honor 
  •  3 p.m. Thursday, February 5. Carter G. Woodson Memorial Convocation. Phelps Stokes Auditorium  Robert Stanton, Retired Director, National Park.
  • 5-7 pm Wednesday,February 11.  February Film Festival:-Malcolm X
  • February 13, 14, 15. Office of Admission Carter G Woodson Diversity Weekend
  • 7 p.m. Tuesday, February 17. T.R.U.T.H Talks- America’s War on Poverty.
  • 5-7 p.m. Wednesday, February 18.  Film Festival: Little Richard.
  • 8:30-5 p.m. Friday, February 20.  NCBI Campus Presentation (Invited Guests)
  • 5-7 p.m. Wednesday, February 25 . February Film Festival: Ali  
  • March 7-8. Alternative Spring Break, Selma to Montgomery Jubilee Bridge Crossing
  • 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 17.  T.R.U..TH Talks – Immigration
  • 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 21. T.R.U.T.H Talks – Interracial Dating
  • July 30 – August 5.  Faculty & Staff Civil Rights Seminar and Tour. 
  •  March 5-8  Spring Break   Selma to Montgomery Civil Rights Tour and Service Project
  • September 24 & 25 9th Annual MOSIIAC Conference : The Changing Face of Appalachia

 

Berea College Logo

 

Copyright © 2014 Berea College