Office of the Academic Vice President
20141104_SonNghienStudio_CWC-5EDIT2

 
The Office of the Academic Vice President is responsible for the coordination of programs, policies, funding, and the assessment of the performance of all departments and centers within the Academic Division of the College. It is responsible for the departments of instruction; the instruction of the student body; the recruitment, hiring, workload, and performance review of the teaching faculty; all matters pertaining to the effectiveness and well-being of the faculty; and the maintenance and review of the curriculum.

In addition, the office provides oversight for the General Education Program, the advising program, and enrollment management.

Click here to read Dean Berry’s Remarks from the 2014-15 Opening Convocation for Faculty & Staff

Staff

Chad Berry
Academic Vice President and Dean of the Faculty
859-985-3490
chad_berry@berea.edu 
Rob Smith
Director of Academic Assessment
859-985-3416
robert_smith@berea.edu
Scott SteeleScott Steele
Dean of Curriculum and Student Learning
859-985-3652
scott_steele@berea.edu 
Linda Strong-LeekLinda Strong-Leek
Associate Vice-President for Academic Affairs
859-985-3205
linda_leek@berea.edu
Sarah's Pic EditedSarah Broomfield
Executive Administrative Assistant
859-985-3487
sarah_broomfield@berea.edu
Sam's PicSamantha Cole
Administrative Assistant
859-985-3210
colesa@berea.edu
Jim StrandJim Strand
Executive Administrative Assistant
859-985-3486
jim_strand@berea.edu
Susan VaughnSusan Vaughn
Executive Assistant to the Academic Vice President
859-985-3489
susan_vaughn@berea.edu

Berea College Logo

 

Copyright © 2014 Berea College